American Women Quarters™ Program

Graphic with five quarter designs featuring the women listed in this article

2022 American Women Quarters™ Program designs. Copyright United States Mint. Used with permission.


2025 Honorees

  • Ida B. Wells, Investigative journalist, suffragist, and civil rights activist
  • Juliette Gordon Low, Founder of the Girl Scouts organization
  • Dr. Vera Rubin, Astronomer who pioneered work on galaxy rotation
  • Stacey Park Milbern, Activist for people with disabilities
  • Althea Gibson, Multi-sport athlete and first Black athlete to break the color barrier at the highest level in tennis

Stay tuned for more details about the designs.

2024 Honorees

2023 Honorees

2022 Honorees