Founding Advisory Council

Our Council is composed of accomplished individuals who bring broad leadership experience, geographical representation, and diverse backgrounds to the museum. 


Jane Abraham, McLean, VA 
Former Chair, Congressional Commission to Study the Potential of a National Women’s History Museum 

Penny Pritzker, Chicago, IL 
Founder and Chairman, PSP Partners 
Former U.S. Secretary of Commerce 

Catherine Allgor, Boston, MA 
President, Massachusetts Historical Society 

Barbara Barrett, Paradise Valley, AZ
Owner, Triple Creek Ranch, A Montana Hideaway

Mary Boies, Armonk, NY 
Counsel, Boies Schiller Flexner LLP 

Sheri Bronstein, New York, NY
Chief Human Resources Officer, Bank of America 

Tory Burch, New York, NY
Executive Chairman 
and Chief Creative Officer, 
Tory Burch LLC 

Bridget Bush, Louisville, KY
Counsel, Landrum &
 Shouse LLP 

Lynda Carter, Potomac, MD 
and Singer-Songwriter 

Jean Case, Washington, DC 
Chairman, National Geographic Society
CEO, Case Impact Network 
and The Case Foundation 

Rosario Dawson, Los Angeles, CA 
Producer, Designer, Activist 

Martha McKenzie Hill, Little Rock, AR
Counsel, Mitchell Williams Selig Gates Woodyard

Billie Jean King, New York, NY
Founder, Billie Jean King Enterprises, Inc.

Hon. Carolyn B. Maloney, New York, NY
Eleanor Roosevelt Distinguished Leader,
Roosevelt House Public Policy Institute 

Singleton B. McAllister, Washington, DC
Of Counsel, Husch Blackwell LLP 

Kyle McSlarrow, Kamas, Utah
Former Comcast Senior Executive

Pat Mitchell, Atlanta, GA
Co-Founder and Managing Partner of Connected Women Leaders, and Project Dandelion
Co-Founder and Editorial Director at TEDWomen

Assemblymember Crystal Peoples-Stokes, Buffalo, NY 
Majority Leader, New York State Assembly 

Odie Brant Porter, Salamanca, NY
Councilor of the Seneca Nation of Indians

Abbe Raven, New York, NY
Chairman Emeritus, A+E Networks

Vivian Riefberg, Bethesda, MD
Professor of Practice, Darden School of Business, University of Virginia 

Mona Sinha, New York, NY
Global Executive Director, Equality Now

Cara Sylvester, Minneapolis, MN
and Chief Guest Experience Officer, Target

Alice Walton, Bentonville, AR
Founder, Crystal Bridges Museum of Art, the Art Bridges 
and the Alice L. Walton Foundation
Member, Walton Family Foundation

Edna Kane Williams, Washington, DC
Executive Vice President & Chief Diversity Officer, 

Lonnie G. Bunch III, Washington, DC 
(ex officio) Secretary, Smithsonian Institution 




Melissa Fetter, Boston, MA 
and Owner, Beacon Hill Books & Cafe

Craig Newmark, New York, NY 
Founder, craigslist 
and Craig Newmark Philanthropies 

Martine A. Rothblatt, Ph.D., Silver Spring, MD 
and CEO, United Therapeutics
Creator for SiriusXM